Always Running Late ðŸ˜ª

For as long as I can remember I have been a procrastinator, and it has followed me into motherhood. I have been doing a challenge with a couple friends where I have to wake up an hour earlier than I usually do and use that hour for myself, and it made a huge difference all around I woke up early got ready for the day I felt confident being showered and all done up for the day it helped with my mood too. Well it went well the first 4 weeks then I fail lol. These last 2 weeks my daughter has BARELY made it to school on time 😫😫. No More! Ever since the move which was on the 1st by the way, I just got completely thrown off my schedule and it is making me a literal zombie.

Now that my daughter is on vacation I can focus on getting back into my routine so I can stop feeling guilty for running around like a headless chicken qlong with my littles and feel more put together rather than stressed.

A goal for 2019 is to be 3 steps ahead of the game I need to be on top of things if I expect my kids to be functional contributing members of society.

-irene😘

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started