Moving, Thanksgiving and Keeping Up With a New Diet

OKAY!, So this has been a hectic last 2 weeks of November, I mentioned in a recent post that I started a new diet to help with inflammation in hopes to give me some relief and so far so good, pain wise but as soon as Black Friday came around and it was time to start cleaning, packing and moving my diet became more and more difficult to keep up with, so I paused the diet while I’m in the process of moving I’m hoping that doesn’t backfire and cause a bad flare up especially since I was doing so well.

Thanksgiving was a little difficult my new diet cuts out a lot of key ingredients in regular Thanksgiving favorites but I managed to do pretty well. But I decided to celebrate Thanksgiving at a friends house who just had a baby 3 months ago and it was exhausting my kids have been really testing the limits lately especially my 3 year old and it’s just been super stressful. I’m praying that this “I don’t care mom, leave me alone” attitude blows over and fast because for the most part my daughter is a sweet heart but to be frank shes been a real ass lately πŸ˜…πŸ˜«. Then my son is well… a lot of drama. My son kept pulling the table cover off, poured a can of soda all over the white table cloth, he pushed over the trash bin, locked himself into the laundry room and …. yeah πŸ˜’. I was was done with the evening by 6pm lol. I spent black Friday at my grandma’s house which went way better since my kids had their cousins to play with so I had the opportunity to ACTUALLY ENJOY my food lol. Regardless another year, I will continue to count my blessings.

I officially move tomorrow, I’m moving back into my parents house to save money and have some help with my kiddos πŸ€— the move has been hard with 2 toddlers and now rain but slowly everything is falling into place. I hope to be fully settled in, unpacked and comfy by tomorrow night so I don’t have to spend my birthday cleaning, I wanted to sleep in for my birthday but my daughter has her mini Olympian meet at 9 am πŸ€ͺ so no to that special request πŸ˜‚.

-irene

2 thoughts on “Moving, Thanksgiving and Keeping Up With a New Diet

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started